European Regions Launch Health Technology Consortium

10 November 2010

Funding from European Commission has enabled the development of a new Health Technology Innovation Union.

Members are drawn from leading regions in medical technology in five countries: Medical Delta from the Netherlands, Life Sciences Zurich from Switzerland, Oxford and Thames Valley from the UK, BioCat from Catalonia and Észak-Alföld from Hungary. This follows the recent EU initiative to form a series of innovation partnerships to help mobilise stakeholders in key areas of technology, to foster innovation and speed up the transfer of ideas.


or visit Medical Delta at

Additional information